First of all, I must thank the numerous authors who have written papers or books containing parts that I have found to be illuminating, or a good summary of a concept, and that have been in some way incorporated here. This fact may not be explicitly mentioned, but their work is always cited. A number of people have provided inspiration more directly by personal interaction; some of those are acknowledged in the text. After the files went online, the following people have sent in additions, references and/or suggestions for the content of the website that have been incorporated into these pages: Thanks!

red bullet Mikhail Altaisky (JINR, Dubna).
red bullet Mayeul Arminjon (Laboratoire Sols-Solides-Structures, Grenoble).
red bullet Daniel Asimov.
red bullet Magd Kahil (Mathematics Department, The American University in Cairo).
red bullet György Szondy.
red bullet Joseph Voros (Swinburne University of Technology).
red bullet Germain Rousseaux (Chimie-Physique, Université Libre de Bruxelles).
red bullet Robert S. Fritzius.
red bullet Mofazzal Azam.
red bullet Herbert Winful (Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan).
red bullet Robert A. Van Wesep.
red bullet Wolfgang Graf (Institut für Theoretische Physik der Universität Wien).
red bullet Andre Gsponer (ISRI, Oxford).
red bullet Mark D. Roberts (Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques).
red bullet Jae-Weon Lee (School of Computational science, KIAS, Korea).
red bullet Tomas Liko.
red bullet Andrzej Krzysztof Kwaśniewski.
red bullet Marco Godina.
red bullet Vitorvani Soares (Instituto de Física, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro).
red bullet David Lush.
red bullet Laurence Taylor (Mathematics, University of Notre Dame).
red bullet John Barrow.
red bullet Johan E. Mebius.
red bullet Jorge Pullin.
red bullet Iwo Białynicki-Birula.
red bullet Florin Moldoveanu.
red bullet Noel Hughes.
red bullet Mirosław Kubiak.
red bullet Anupam Mazumdar (Physics Department, Lancaster University).
red bullet Mathieu Beau (Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies).
red bullet Sergei Kopeikin (Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Missouri).
red bullet Thierry De Mees.
red bullet Habib Abedi.
red bullet Frank Gaitan (Quantum Computing Group, Laboratory for Physical Sciences, College Park, MD).
red bullet L M Arévalo Aguilar (Facultad de Ciencias Físico Matemáticas, Benemérita Universidad de Puebla).
red bullet Ali Övgün (Eastern Mediterranean University).
red bullet Ricardo Gallego Torromé.
red bullet Alexander Vikman.
red bullet Adam Brown.
red bullet Marco Bruni (Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation, University of Portsmouth).

main pageabbreviationsjournalscommentsother sitesacknowledgements
send feedback and suggestions to bombelli at – modified 30 dec 2023