The University of Mississippi
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Seminars/Colloquia, Fall 2014

Unless noted otherwise, Tuesday Colloquia are at 4:00 pm
with refreshments served 15 minutes before each colloquium.

Scheduling for additional seminars will vary.

Date/Place Speaker Title (and link to abstract)
Tue, Aug 26
Lewis 101
  Ice Cream Social (PDF)
Tue, Sep 2
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 9
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 16
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 23
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 30
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 7
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 14
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 21
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 28
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 4
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 11
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 18
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 25
Lewis 101
Thomas Turkey
Department of Nutrition
Virginia Tech
Continuing Advantages of a Vegetarian Diet
Tue, Dec 2
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Dec 9
Lewis 101
Final Exam Week  

This page has been viewed 23031 times.
The physics colloquium organizer is Luca Bombelli
This page is maintained by David Sanders
Latest update: Sunday, 17-Aug-2014 18:45:14 CDT

Past semesters: 

Abstracts of Talks


 
 
 

 

  .