The University of Mississippi
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Seminars/Colloquia, Fall 2017

Unless noted otherwise, Tuesday Colloquia are at 4:00 PM
with refreshments served 15 minutes before each colloquium.

Scheduling for additional seminars will vary.

Date/Place Speaker Title (and link to abstract)
Tue, Aug 22
Lewis 101
Department Faculty
 
 
Introduction to Department Research, followed by Ice Cream Social.(PDF)
Tue, Aug 29
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 5
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 12
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 19
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 26
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 3
Lewis 101
John Thompson
Department of Physics and Aastronomy
University of Maine
Student Understanding at the Physics-Mathematics Interface
Tue, Oct 10
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 17
Lewis 101
Jenny Ross
Department of Physics
University of Massachusetts — Amherst
Microtubule Biophysics
Tue, Oct 24
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Oct 31
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 7
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Nov 14
Lewis 101
Matthias Kaminski
Department of Physics and Aastronomy
University of Alabama
Gauge/Gravitational Holography — Strong Physics far from Equilibrium
Tue, Nov 21
Lewis 101
Thomas Turkey
Department of Nutrition
Virginia Tech
Continuing Advantages of a Vegetarian Diet
Tue, Nov 28
Lewis 101
 
 
 
 
Tue, Dec 05
Lewis 101
Final Exam Week  

This page has been viewed 32100 times.
The physics colloquium organizer is Don Summers
This page is maintained by David Sanders
Latest update: Friday, 21-Jul-2017 12:38:16 CDT

Past semesters: 

Abstracts of Talks